Skip to main content

Strategic Planning Committees

Two committees will lead the strategic planning work for the S.O.A.R. analysis and development of key areas of the strategic plan.

The Steering Committee and the Ad Hoc Committee represent all areas of the Lipscomb community—university leaders, faculty, staff, students, board members and alumni. Together, these individuals will provide leadership and support for a robust planning process.

Steering Committee

Composed of more than 50 members of the Lipscomb community, the Steering Committee includes a range of key university leaders, faculty of various ranks, students and other key constituencies such as alumni. This committee will develop key elements of the plan through work accomplished in a series of four retreats, and members will also work in subcommittees to develop planning ideas between these retreats. These subcommittees will focus on developing and refining details in the plan including strategies, tactics and measures.

Ad Hoc Committee

This group of nearly 40 university leaders, faculty staff and students will examine emerging changes in higher education and analyze their implications for Lipscomb University. This process will focus on a S.O.A.R. analysis of the university’s strengths, opportunities, aspirations and the results we collectively seek.