Skip to main content
Endeavor

Now accepting applications for the new Endeavor Program, a unique educational experience designed for you!

Learn More

Student Organizations & Leadership

The College of Business has many opportunities for students to get involved and elevate their talents.

 

Alpha Kappa Psi (AKΨ)

Alpha Kappa Psi is a Professional Co-ed Business Fraternity founded in 1904 with the purpose of developing its members into principled business leaders. Originally founded by four men at New York University, the professional organization now has over 298,000 initiated members at 219 universities in four countries.

Faculty Advisor: Joe Ivey | joe.ivey@lipscomb.edu
 



American Marketing Association (AMA)

The American Marketing Association is the essential community for marketers. College students can increase their understanding of the marketing profession, begin career development, participate in competitions, network with professionals and gain valuable skills by joining the American Marketing Association.

Faculty Advisor: Joseph Bamber | joseph.bamber@lipscomb.edu

Faculty Advisor: Rebecca Burcham | rebecca.burcham@lipscomb.edu

Staff Advisor: Davis Brown | davis.brown@lipscomb.edu
 



Aspire Fellows

Aspire Fellows is a selective cohort program for senior business majors who want to go beyond the traditional classroom experience. Selected students participate in a University-sponsored 10-month, paid internship and complete classes in a streamlined format with their cohort. Students integrate the required coursework, real-world experience, and professional development with a one-month multi-country global trip in which they will visit businesses and interact with executives. 

Faculty Advisor: Nina Morel | nina.morel@lipscomb.edu

Staff Advisor: Nicole Anderson | nicole.anderson@lipscomb.edu
 



Association of Latino Professionals For America (ALPFA)

The Association of Latino Professionals For America was the first national Latino professional association in the United States, established in Los Angeles in 1972. In addition to networking and professional leadership development opportunities, ALPFA members have access to 50,000 paid summer internships through hundreds of Fortune 1000 corporate partners.

Faculty Sponsor: Julio Rivas | julio.rivas@lipscomb.edu
 



Business as Mission (BAM) Fellows

Business as Mission is an invitation to participate in profitable business as a means of leveraging the marketplace to create sustainable solutions for the common good of those in need both locally and globally. The BAM Fellows program is designed to offer students academic training, experiential learning, mentoring, service opportunities and global learning experiences.

Faculty Advisor: Rob Touchstone | rob.touchstone@lipscomb.edu

Staff Advisor: Alexandria Arnette | alexandria.arnette@lipscomb.edu
 



Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization (CEO)

The Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization supports more than 16,500 emerging collegiate entrepreneurs annually. CEO believes that any student, regardless of academic discipline, can launch a business.  Through our global network of more than 250 college and university chapters, we support and inspire the growth and development of any student that seeks to be entrepreneurial.

Faculty Advisor: Jeff Cohu | jeff.cohu@lipscomb.edu
 



Dean’s Student Leadership Council

The Dean's Student Leadership Council is an opportunity to spend time with other student leaders and share your perspective with College of Business administrators. You will be invited to hear special guest speakers, attend exclusive events as College of Business representatives, and grow your network.

Faculty Advisor: Ray Eldridge | ray.eldridge@lipscomb.edu

Staff Advisor: Tammy Robertson | tammy.robertson@lipscomb.edu
 


 

Finance Club

The Finance Club seeks to create relationships and unique outside-the-classroom educational experiences through round table discussions with finance leaders in Nashville.

Faculty Advisor: Han-Sheng Chen | hansheng.chen@lipscomb.edu
 


 

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

The Society for Human Resource Management is an international professional HR association that provides education, certification, and networking to its members. The organization offers professional and student memberships, and Lipscomb has a student chapter available for all majors to join.

Faculty Advisor: Natasha Johnson | natasha.johnson@lispcomb.edu
 


 

Student Center for the Public Trust (SCPT)

The Student Center for the Public Trust is a national network of college students who demonstrate a commitment to ethical leadership. SCPT provides students with opportunities to participate in training sessions, conferences, community service, and business ethics competitions. Chapter meetings include discussions on real-life ethical dilemmas including the wage gap, unfair interview questions, leadership practices, and so much more!

Faculty Advisor: Mark Jobe | mark.jobe@lipscomb.edu
 


 

Swang Society

The Swang Society provides opportunities to connect with accounting and finance professionals to learn more about career paths, desirable skills, and advice for finding a job or internship.

Faculty Advisor: Jeff Mankin | jeff.mankin@lipscomb.edu