Past Presidents

There have been 14 presidents of Lipscomb University over 17 administrations.

Click on a president's name to view his bio.

2005-Present Dr. L. Randolph Lowry, III
1997-2005 Dr. Steve Flatt
1986-1997 Dr. Harold Hazelip
1977-1986 G. Willard Collins
1946-1977 Dr. Athens Clay Pullias
1943-1946 Dr. Batsell Baxter
1934-1943 E. H. Ijams
1932-1934 Dr. Batsell Baxter
1923-1932 H. Leo Boles
1921-1923 H. S. Lipscomb
1920-1921 A. B. Lipscomb
1913-1920 H. Leo Boles
1913 J. S. Ward
1906-1913 E. A. Elam
1905-1906 J. S. Ward
1901-1905 William Anderson
1891-1901 James A. Harding
David Lipscomb and James A. Harding (co-founders, 1891)