2012 March of Dimes' Nurse of the Year Celebration




Lipscomb University School of Nursing was well represented at this year's March of Dimes' Nurse of the Year Celebration. The March of Dimes honors nurses from every specialty area who have provided special service to patients, the community, and the field of nursing as a whole. Lipscomb was proud to bring last year's Nurse of the Year winner in the Women's Health category, Roletha Pillow, RN, MSN, FNP on board as a full time faculty member in June. This year the School of Nursing had another winner in this same category Dr. Beth Youngblood, our executive associate dean of School of Nursing.

The March of Dimes also takes this opportunity to honor students nurses who have shown a special commitment to their studies and their world. This year the school of nursing had 5 students who were nominated, Katie Borgmann, Whitney Layland, Kara Godbout, Anna Cobb, and Jacquelyn Lackey. We are extremely proud of all of these students for simply being nominated. Their resumes are quite impressive for senior nursing students, and Lipscomb is proud of their dedication to their chosen career path and their community. Anna Cobb, senior nursing student, rose to the top of all of the nominees for the Middle Tennessee area and was named Undergraduate Student Nurse of the Year for 2012. Congratulations to all of our nominees and winners!