Lipscomb University

Christian Scholars' Conference

Call for papers are created by Section Committees and their chairs:

CSC Section Committees for 2019

The following sections are formed to created both peer review and generative sessions within their respective disciplines. Section leaders (designated by an email address) and their committees typically represent a diversity of institutions and are responsible for two to three generative and peer review sessions each year. Appeals for submissions and creating generative sessions in 2019 should be routed to members of the appropriate committees.

American Religions:

Kathy Pulley, Missouri State University, kathypulley@missouristate.edu

Business and Engineering:

Andy Borchers, Lipscomb University, Andy.Borchers@lipscomb.edu

Christianity, Literature and Language:

Darryl Tippens, Abilene Christian University, dlt14a@acu.edu

Civil Rights:

Tanya Brice, Benedict College, tanyasmithbryce@gmail.com

Creative Writing:

John Struloeff, Pepperdine University, John.Struloeff@pepperdine.edu

Cross and Crescent: Intersections of Christianity and Islam:

Trevor Thompson, University of Chicago, trevorwthompson@gmail.com

Early Career Scholars in Theological Disciplines:

Andrew Krinks, Vanderbilt University, andrewkrinks@gmail.com

Film Studies:

Joi Carr, Pepperdine University, joi.carr@pepperdine.edu

Gender Studies Section:

Lynette Sharp Penya, Abilene Christian University, penyal@acu.edu

Health Sciences Section:

Roger Davis, Lipscomb University, roger.davis@lipscomb.edu

Landon Saunders Section: The Human Being at the Nexus of World and Faith:

James Walters, Boston College, waltersj@bu.edu

Missional Theology and World Christianity:

Greg McKinzie, Fuller Theological Seminary, gemckinzie@gmail.com

New Testament:

John Harrison, Oklahoma Christian University, john.harrison@oc.edu

Old Testament (Roberts Lecture in OT Studies):

Mark Hamilton, Abilene Christian University, mark.hamilton@acu.edu

Patristics (Everett Ferguson Lecture in Early Christian Studies):

Jeff Childers, Abilene Christian University, childersj@acu.edu

Sciences

George Parks, Independent Scholar, georgeparks49@yahoo.com

Teaching, Learning & Technology

Tim Westbrook, Harding University, twestbrook@harding.edu