All State Chorus 2013



Several members of the Lipscomb Academy High School Choral Program auditioned as individuals along with over 1,500 students from Middle Tennessee on September 28.


“Each student that made the effort to prepare is to be congratulated. They represented our school well,” said Lipscomb Academy Director of Fine Arts, Robert King.


Students selected to the Freshmen Honors Chorus are Judson Chaudoin, Lauren Daugherty, Ellen Marshall, Holden Montgomery, Dane Mortensen, Hudson Parker and Megan Youngblood. 


All Region Choir Honors go to Scott Brons, Logan Campbell, Madeline McPherson, Chase Meador, Grant Parker, Mason Price, Nathan Pugh, Matthew Smith and Vicky Zhang.


McPherson, Meador and Smith were selected for the 2013-2014 All State Chorus and Brons, Campbell, Parker, Price, Pugh and Zhang were also selected as alternates to All State Chorus.


"I'm very proud of the work these students did to prepare. Their individual efforts enhance not only their skills, but also benefit the overall choral program. The future of choirs at Lipscomb is bright,” said King.


Complete results can be found at