Lipscomb Inducts Five Graduates at Mustang Alumni Awards

By |


Throughout its 127-year history, Lipscomb Academy has graduated thousands of students who have left their mark not only on campus but around the world. In order to show appreciation for the many great successes of graduates, Lipscomb Academy welcomed five alumni back to campus to be recognized at the semi-annual Mustang Alumni Awards.

These five graduates spanned more than 50 years of Lipscomb Academy history, with each now engaged in a variety of career fields from law and academia to political strategy. During a recent event at the McCadams Athletic Center, each graduate was presented with the Mustang Alumni Award and a biography was shared highlighting their many success both as students and graduates.

Lipscomb Academy is excited to continue the Mustang Alumni Awards, which will be held each fall and spring.

Spring 2018 Honorees:

LaDonna Boyd, Class of 2003
Steve R. Dozier, Class of 1975
Tom Ingram, Class of 1965
Caleb Rucker, Class of 2002
Ginger Waggoner Turner, Class of 1950

Fall 2017 Honorees:

Dr. James Lee McDonough, Class of 1952
Beth Tallent Sheridan, Class of 1989
Dr. Timothy Malone, Class of 1990
Natalie M. Spradlin, MD, Class of 1995
Jonathan David Shaub, Class of 1999