Skip to main content

Return To Campus Plan

Lipscomb University's comprehensive plan to return to campus.

Learn More

Attend the Campus Showcase: January 11, 13 or 15, 2021

Experience the academy on a family tour


COVID-19 Update

Lipscomb University Novel Coronavirus COVID-19 update and response.

Learn More

Senior Leadership

Executive Leadership Team

Randy Lowry

Randy Lowry III - President

Connecting the university to the Nashville community is a hallmark of Dr. L. Randolph Lowry's presidency at Lipscomb University. He views the city of Nashville as the university's campus and the world as its classroom.

Full Biography
Craig Bledsoe

Craig Bledsoe - Provost

Bledsoe has served as the provost and chief academic officer at Lipscomb University since 1997. Under his leadership, the university has expanded to nine colleges that offer over 200 undergraduate majors and minors, 24 master's degree programs, and three doctoral degree programs.

Full Biography
Susan Galbreath

Susan Coomer Galbreath - Senior Vice President for Strategy

Helping students realize their potential is a passion for Susan Galbreath. A certified public accountant, Galbreath now serves as senior vice president for strategy. She recently served in the Office of the Provost as vice provost for academic and financial affairs. In addition to this role, she served as special assistant to the president and as interim dean of the College of Business from June 2004 - Dec. 2005 and from Aug. 2007 - March 2008.

Full Biography
Jeffrey Baughn

Jeffrey Baughn - S.V.P. of Finance and Technology

Transformational leadership is a hallmark of Jeffrey A. Baughn’s impact on the financial services, communications and utility industries during his more than 30-year career in those fields. In July 2020, Baughn was appointed senior vice president of finance and technology at Lipscomb University, where he leads the business operations, finance and information technology functions.

Full Biography
John Lowry

John Lowry - Senior Vice President for Advancement

John Lowry is senior vice president for advancement. As such, he oversees the university’s fundraising activity as well as alumni, community and governmental relations. Lowry is also the founder of Spark, Lipscomb’s technology-rich, off-campus learning and community/corporate executive education facilities downtown and in Cool Springs.

Full Biography
Matt Paden

Matt Paden - Senior Vice President of Enrollment and Student Engagement

Matt Paden is special assistant to the president and an assistant professor of management at Lipscomb University. An expert in leadership development, Paden is a speaker, consultant and professor of undergraduate and graduate courses on the topics of organizational leadership, change, culture and development. He teaches in Lipscomb’s College of Business, College of Leadership & Public Service and Lipscomb Online. Paden works alongside President Lowry on a variety of special projects and initiatives focused on strategy implementation, leadership and professional development.

Full Biography
David Wilson

David Wilson - General Counsel

David Wilson joined the Lipscomb administration as general counsel in May 2014. Prior to that, Wilson was partner at Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, L.P., where he practiced from 1998 to 2014, and has expertise in corporate governance, business transactions and securities law among other specialties. He has advised private and public companies as well as nonprofit organizations on corporate governance and compliance issues.

Full Biography

Senior Leadership Team

  • Dave Bruno
    Vice President of Marketing

    615.966.7133 ext. 7133

  • Darrell Duncan
    Associate Vice President of Finance

    615.966.6175 ext. 6175

  • Kevin Eidson
    Assistant Professor

    615.966.7190 ext. 7190

  • Christy Hooper
    Vice President of Human Resources

    615.966.6190 ext. 6190

  • Philip Hutcheson
    Assistant Vice President

    615.966.5850 ext. 5850

  • Walt Leaver
    Vice President

    615.966.7653 ext. 7653

  • Byron Lewis
    Vice President of Enrollment Management

    615.966.5157 ext. 5157

  • Scott Sager
    Vice President, Church Services
    Bible & Ministry Faculty

    615.966.5156 ext. 5156

  • Brad Schultz
    Head of School

    615.966.5689 ext. 5689

  • Al Sturgeon
    Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students

    615.966.6058 ext. 6058

  • William Turner
    Distinguished Professor of Leadership and Public Policy
    Special Counsel to the President for Diversity and Inclusion

    615.966.7153 ext. 7153

  • Michael Winegeart
    Executive Director of Spark
    Vice President of Corporate Relations

    615.966.5074 ext. 5074