Contact Us

Janet Cates, Registrar, is responsible for enforcing institutional academic policies, publishing the schedule of courses and the academic calendar. She also assists students in declaration of majors and approving the transference of courses. Mrs. Cates serves on several campus committees and works closely with administration, faculty, staff, students and parents on many issues. janet.cates@lipscomb.edu

Janice Choate, Assistant Registrar, is responsible for generating many strategic reports for requests from on and off campus.  She also handles a wide range of duties, assisting students in declaration of major and approving the transference of courses. janice.choate@lipscomb.edu

Nanci Carter, Technical Support, manages the degree evaluation software and most of the technical systems in the office.  She works closely with several other offices, especially the Business Office, and is the software adoption leader for the office. nanci.carter@lipscomb.edu

Gay Johnson, Receptionist, is the first stop for telephone calls and visitors to our office. She handles inquiries from students, parents, lending agencies, companies verifying degrees, other offices on campus, etc., with expertise and concern.  She also manages the class roster collection process. gay.johnson@lipscomb.edu

Jacqueline Langston, Graduation Coordinator, manages the graduation process for students and arranges the Commencement ceremonies, as well as assisting with student record maintenance. jacqueline.langston@lipscomb.edu

Deanna Poole, Office Manager, produces transcripts for students and former students, advisors, etc. She also assists in maintaining student records by processing incomplete grades and grade changes and posting transferred coursework. deanna.poole@lipscomb.edu

Elsa Vester, Transcript Analyst, tracks incoming transcripts on new students and posts transferred coursework. She also processes requests for transfer work approval from current students. elsa.vester@lipscomb.edu