Music Faculty and Staff

(Select instructors name to view full bios)

Dr. Sally ReidSally Reid
Dr. Sally Reid is an ASCAP composer and Chair of the Department of Music.  She teaches advanced music theory, form and analysis, counterpoint and Digital Sequencing and Synthesis.
Contact: sally.reid@lipscomb.edu or 615.966.5754

Dr. Marcia HughesMarcia Hughes
Dr. Marcia Hughes teaches piano, elementary music methods, and class piano and serves as Associate Chair.
Contact: marcia.hughes@lipscomb.edu or 615.966.5765
 

Donna KingDonna King
Professor Donna King teaches music appreciation, private piano, class piano and serves as Lipscomb's carillonneur.
Contact: donna.king@lipscomb.edu or 615.966.5774

Dr. Jerome ReedJerome Reed
Dr. Jerome Reed holds the Patricia and Rodes Hart Chair of Piano at Lipscomb University. He teaches piano, composition, piano literature & pedagogy, and coaches the string ensemble.
Contact: jerry.reed@lipscomb.edu or 615.966.5809

Dr. Steve RhodesSteve Rhodes
Dr. Steve Rhodes is the Director of Instrumental Ensembles, and conducts he conducts the Wind Ensemble, Chamber Orchestra and Jazz Ensemble. He also teaches instrumental methods, instrumentation, low brass, and jazz appreciation. Contact: steve.rhodes@lipscomb.edu or 615.966.5811

Gary Wilson
Dr. Gary Wilson is the Director of Choruses, and conducts the A cappella Singers and Vocal Jazz Ensemble. He also teaches choral conducting, choral methods, voice, and music theory.
Contact: gary.wilson@lipscomb.edu or 615.966.5750

Marilyn Smith

Marilyn Smith
Marilyn Smith is the Administrative Assistant for the Department of Music. She manages the departmental office and supervises many of the department's programs and operations.
Contact: marilyn.smith@lipscomb.edu
 or 615.966.5929