Rule 31 46-Hour Family Mediation Training

2015 Dates: June 4-6 & 11-13

Before considering this training, it is imperative that prospective family mediation students read and understand the education and experience requirements set forth by Rule 31, Section 17 of the State of Tennessee Supreme Court and Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission.   

The cost of this 6-day (46-hour) professional course is $1499 and includes all materials, meals and CLE fees.

Completion of this course requires attendance during both full weekends of class.    Training will begin at 8:30 a.m. and last until 5:30 p.m. on Thursdays,  Fridays and Saturdays.  Breakfasts and lunches will be provided each day.

Instructor:

Dr. Cynthia Greer is a mediator, trainer, and designer of conflict resolution systems. She has conducted over 1,000 mediations dealing with employment, sexual harassment, landlord-tenant, corporate, personal injury, and educational disputes, among other issues. She has developed ADR systems for federal, state, and county governmental agencies and various for-profit and nonprofit organizations, and has provided mediation training programs and seminars nationally to individuals, corporations, and government agencies. For eight years she was the director and senior mediator at the California Academy of Mediation Professionals in Encino, California. For over 17 years, she was an associate dean at Pepperdine University School of Law in Malibu where she continues to teach Interviewing, Counseling, and Planning for lawyers.

Training Location:

Institute for Conflict Management
Lipscomb University
 
Ezell Center Building - South Campus Entrance
One University Park Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
Click for Map and Directions

TN Rule 31 - 46 Hour Family Mediation Training

This is the registration page for the six-day Tennessee Rule 31 46 Hour Family Mediation training hosted by Lipscomb University's Institute for Conflict Management. The cost of the training is $1499.00. Important Note: Full refunds will be given until June 1 only. Partial refunds will be given through June 10 only.