University Faculty

Lipscomb University is a private coeducational institution whose principal focus is undergraduate education in the liberal arts and sciences, combined with a number of pre-professional fields and master's degree programs (Bible, business, education). Its primary mission is to integrate Christian faith and practice with academic excellence. This mission is carried out not only in the classroom but also by involvement in numerous services to the church and the larger community. A prerequisite for membership on the faculty is loyalty to New Testament Christianity as understood and traditionally practiced among churches of Christ. This includes complete and unwavering acceptance of the Bible as the divinely inspired word of God; faithfulness in personal life to those ideals and habits which contribute to purity and opposition to the various forms of worldliness; and active participation in the work of a local congregation.

Lipscomb University hires full-time and part-time faculty. All faculty members are hired through the academic departments and college deans. To inquire about possible teaching positions, please contact the academic college of your choice.

All phone numbers are area code (615). You may also call toll-free at 800.333.4358 and request the extension, the last four digits of each number.

Dr. W. Craig Bledsoe, Provost (966.1789)

Dr. Leonard Allen - Dean, College of Bible & Ministry (966.6049)

Dr. Ray Eldridge - Interim Dean, College of Business (966.5950)

Dr. Fortune Mhlanga - Dean, College of Computing & Technology (966.1194)

Dr. Deborah Boyd - Interim Dean, College of Education (966.6076)

Dr. Justin Myrick - Dean, Raymond B. Jones College of Engineering (966.6244)

Mike Fernandez - Dean, College of Entertainment & the Arts (966.5186)

Dr. Steve Joiner - Dean, College of Leadership & Public Service (966.7140)

Dr. Norma Burgesss - Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (966.6146)

Dr. Roger Davis - Dean, College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences (966.7160)

Dr. Nina Morel - Dean, College of Professional Studies (966.1100)

Dr. Paul Prill - Honors College (966.5805)

Dr. Deborah Boyd - Interim Dean, Ayers Institute for Teacher Learning and Innovation (966.6263)

Dr. Randy Spivey - Academic Director, Institute for Law, Justice and Society (966.2503)

Dodd Galbreath - Executive Director, Institute for Sustainable Practice (966.1771)

Dr. Michelle Steele - Academic Director, Nelson & Sue Andrews Institute for Civic Leadership (966.6155)