English Faculty and Staff

Matthew G. Hearn Matthew G. Hearn
Professor and Chair
Office: Swang 124
615.966.5734
matt.hearn@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lipscomb University
M.A. Vanderbilt University
Ph.D. Duke University
Sonya Compton Borton Sonya Compton Borton
Assistant Professor
Office: Swang 134
615.966.5784
sborton@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Bellarmine University
M.A. Murray State University
Ph.D. University of Louisville
Dana Chamblee Carpenter Dana Chamblee Carpenter
Professor
Office: Swang 248
615.966.6145
dana.carpenter@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Arkansas State University
M.A., University of Missouri
Ph.D. University of Mississippi
Linda M. Garner Linda M. Garner
Professor
Office: Allen Arena 6
615.966.5743
linda.garner@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Harding University
M.A. University of Mississippi
Ph.D. University of Missouri
Wayne B. Garrett Wayne B. Garrett
Assistant Professor
Office: Swang 138
615.966.5744
wayne.garrett@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lipscomb University
M.A. University of Tennessee
  Jan Elaine Harris
Assistant Professor
Office: Swang 132
615.966.6758
jan.harris@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lee University
M.A., Ph.D. University of Alabama
T. Stephen Prewitt T. Stephen Prewitt
Assistant Professor
Office: Ezell 345
615.966.5804
stephen.prewitt@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lipscomb University
M.A. University of Mississippi
Kimberly C. Reed Kimberly C. Reed
Professor
Office: Swang 130
615.966.5810
kimberly.reed@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Harding University
M.A., Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Kenna Tomberlin Kenna Tomberlin
Administrative Assistant
Office: Swang 124
615.966.5960
kenna.tomberlin@lipscomb.edu
Stacia L. Watkins
Assistant Professor
Office: Swang 120a
615.966.5150
stacia.watkins@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Western Kentucky University
M.A., Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University