English Faculty and Staff

Kimberly C. Reed Kimberly C. Reed
Professor and Chair
Office: Beaman 217
615.966.5810
kimberly.reed@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Harding University
M.A., Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Dana Chamblee Carpenter Dana Chamblee Carpenter
Professor
Office: Beaman 209
615.966.6145
dana.carpenter@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Arkansas State University
M.A., University of Missouri
Ph.D. University of Mississippi
Linda M. Garner Linda M. Garner
Professor
Office: Allen Arena 6
615.966.5743
linda.garner@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Harding University
M.A. University of Mississippi
Ph.D. University of Missouri
Wayne B. Garrett Wayne B. Garrett
Assistant Professor
Office: Beaman 235
615.966.5744
wayne.garrett@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lipscomb University
M.A. University of Tennessee
Sonya Compton Borton Sonya Borton Green
Assistant Professor
Office: Beaman 229
615.966.5784
sonya.green@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Bellarmine University
M.A. Murray State University
Ph.D. University of Louisville
  Jan Elaine Harris
Assistant Professor
Office: Beaman 227
615.966.6758
jan.harris@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lee University
M.A., Ph.D. University of Alabama
Matthew G. Hearn Matthew G. Hearn
Professor and Chair
Office: Beaman 215
615.966.5734
matt.hearn@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lipscomb University
M.A. Vanderbilt University
Ph.D. Duke University
T. Stephen Prewitt T. Stephen Prewitt
Assistant Professor
Office: Beaman 213
615.966.5804
stephen.prewitt@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Lipscomb University
M.A. University of Mississippi
Kenna Tomberlin Kenna Tomberlin
Administrative Assistant
Office: Beaman 219
615.966.5960
kenna.tomberlin@lipscomb.edu
Stacia L. Watkins
Assistant Professor
Office: Beaman 231
615.966.5150
stacia.watkins@lipscomb.edu
B.A. Western Kentucky University
M.A., Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University