Lipscomb University

Christian Scholars' Conference

CSC Section Committees for 2014-2015

As a critical component in the development of the CSC, the following ten sections are formed to create both peer review and generative sessions within their disciplines. Section leaders (designated with an asterisk) and their committees will typically represent a diversity of institutions and will be responsible for two to three generative and peer review sessions each year. Appeals for submission and creating generative sessions in 2015 should be routed to members of the appropriate committees.

American Religious History

  • Kathy Pulley, Missouri State University,
  • Joshua Fleer, Oakland University
  • Scott Billingsley, University of North Carolina, Pembroke
  • David Edwin Harrell, Auburn University, Emeritus
  • Richard T. Hughes, Messiah College

Business and Engineering

  • Andy Borchers, Lipscomb University,
  • Allen W. Frazier, Harding University
  • Rich Wells, Harding University
  • Orneita Burton, Abilene Christian University
  • Samuel Seaman, Pepperdine University
  • Michael Williams, Pepperdine University

Christian Spirituality

  • Eric R. Magnusson, Spring Arbor University,
  • Jackie Halstead, Scarritt-Bennett Center,

Civil Rights

  • Tanya Brice, Benedict College,
  • Jerry Taylor, Abilene Christian University
  • Phyllis Hildreth, Lipscomb University

Creative Writing

  • John Struloeff, Pepperdine University,
  • Forrest Anderson, Catawba College

Film Studies

  • Ted Parks, Lipscomb University,
  • Craig Detweiller, Pepperdine University

Graduate Students in Theology          

  • Fred Aquino, Faculty Advisor, Abilene Christian University,
  • Brad East, Yale University
  • Amanda Pittman, Duke Divinity School
  • Lauren Smelser White, Vanderbilt University           

New Testament

  • Christopher Hutson, Abilene Christian University,
  • John Harrison, Oklahoma Christian University
  • Mark Black, Lipscomb University

Patristics (Everett Ferguson Lecture in Early Christian Studies)

  • Trevor Thompson, Abilene Christian University,
  • Jeff Childers, Abilene Christian University
  • Ron Heine, Northwest Christian University

Popular Culture, Literature, and Faith

  • Mikee Delony, Abilene Christian University,
  • Stephanie Eddleman, Harding University
  • Bill Carroll, Abilene Christian University  

Science and Faith

  • Christopher Doran, Pepperdine University,
  • Donna Nofzinger Plank, Pepperdine University
  • Jennifer Thweatt Bates, Princeton Theological Seminary