Lipscomb University

Christian Scholars' Conference

Call for papers will come from Section Committees and their chairs:

CSC Section Committees for 2018

The following sections are formed to create both peer review and generative sessions within their respective disciplines. Section leaders (designated by an email address) and their committees typically represent a diversity of institutions and are responsible for two to three generative and peer review sessions each year. Appeals for submission and creating generative sessions in 2018 should be routed to members of the appropriate committees.

American Religious History:

Kathy Pulley, Missouri State University, kathypulley@missouristate.edu

Business and Engineering:

Andy Borchers, Lipscomb University, Andy.Borchers@lipscomb.edu

Civil Rights:

Tanya Brice, Benedict College, Bricet@benedict.edu

Creative Writing:

John Struloeff, Pepperdine University, John.Struloeff@pepperdine.edu

Cross and Crescent: Intersections of Christianity and Islam:

Trevor Thompson, University of Chicago, trevorwthompson@gmail.com

Film Studies:

Ted Parks, Lipscomb University, Ted.Parks@lipscomb.edu

Early Career Scholars in Theological Disciplines:

Andrew Krinks, Vanderbilt University, andrewkrinks@gmail.com

Landon Saunders Section: The Human Being at the Nexus of World and Faith:

James Walters, Boston College

Missional Theology and World Christianity:

Greg McKinzie, Fuller Theological Seminary, gemckinzie@gmail.com

New Testament:

John Harrison, Oklahoma Christian University, john.harrison@oc.edu

Old Testament (Roberts Lecture in OT Studies):

Mark Hamilton, Abilene Christian University, mark.hamilton@acu.edu

Patristics (Everett Ferguson Lecture in Early Christian Studies):

Jeff Childers, Abilene Christian University, childersj@acu.edu

Women’s Studies Section:

Lynette Sharp Penya, Abilene Christian University, penyal@acu.edu