Graduate Faculty in Biomolecular Science

Kent Gallaher, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair - Department of Biology
Kent.Gallaher@lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
M.S. - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Plant Physiology and Biochemistry

Beth Conway

Beth Conway, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Beth.Conway@lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - University of Connecticut Health Science Center
B.S. - Abilene Christian University
Specialization: Molecular Biology/Cancer Biology

Jon H. Lowrance

Jon H. Lowrance, Ph.D.
Professor
Jon.Lowrance@Lipscomb.edu

Post-Doc University of Missouri Colege of Medicine
Ph.D. - University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis
M.S. - Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Molecular Biology and Microbiology

Florah N. Mhlanga, Ph.D.
Professor
Florah.Mhlanga@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - Michigan State University
M.S. - Michigan State University
B.S. - University of Zimbabwe
Specialization: Animal Genetics

Bonny B. Millimaki, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Bonny.Millimaki@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - Texas A&M University, College Station
B.S. - Middle Tennessee State University
Specialization: Developmental Genetics

Mary K. Sledge

Mary K. Sledge, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Mary.Sledge@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - University of Georgia
B.S. - University of Georgia
Specialization: Plant Genetics

Amanda Williams, M.S.
Instructor - Undergraduate Research Coordinator
Amanda.Williams@lipscomb.edu

M.S. - Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Biomedical Science