Faculty and Staff

Kent Gallaher, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair - Department of Biology
Kent.Gallaher@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
M.S. - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Plant Physiology and Biochemistry

James T. Arnett, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair - Health Professions Advisory Committee
Jim.Arnett@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - University of Arkansas
M.S. - University of Arkansas
B.A. - Lipscomb University
A.A. - Freed-Hardeman College
Specialization: Vertebrate Zoology

Valerie Busler, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
Valerie.Busler@Lipscomb.edu

M.D. - Wake Forest University School of Medicine
M.S. - Vanderbilt University
B.A. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Microbiology and Human Biology

Carroll picture

Stacy Carroll, D.P.T.
Adjunct Professor
Stacy.Carroll@Lipscomb.edu

D.P.T. - Belmont University
B.S. - Middle Tennessee State University
Specialization: Human Biology

C. Phillip Choate, M.D.
Professor
Phil.Choate@Lipscomb.edu

M.D. - University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis
B.A. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Human Biology

Beth Conway, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Beth.Conway@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - University of Connecticut Health Science Center
B.S. - Abilene Christian University
Specialization: Molecular Biology/Cancer Biology

Kevin Heath, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Kevin.Heath@lipscomb.edu

M.D. - Tulane University
B.S. - David Lipscomb University
Specialization: Human Biology

Tamera Klingbyll, M.S.
Instructor - Biology Secondary Education Coordinator
Tamera.Klingbyll@Lipscomb.edu

M.S. - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Plant Pathology

John S. Lewis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
John.Lewis@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - Texas A&M University, Kingsville
M.S. - Auburn University
B.S. - Tennessee Technological University
Specialization: Vertebrate Zoology

Jon H. Lowrance, Ph.D.
Professor
Jon.Lowrance@Lipscomb.edu

Post-Doc University of Missouri College of Medicine
Ph.D. - University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis
M.S. - Middle Tennessee State University
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Molecular Biology and Microbiology

Florah N. Mhlanga, Ph.D.
Professor
Florah.Mhlanga@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - Michigan State University
M.S. - Michigan State University
B.S. - University of Zimbabwe
Specialization: Animal Genetics

Bonny B. Millimaki, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Bonny.Millimaki@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - Texas A&M University, College Station
B.S. - Middle Tennessee State University
Specialization: Developmental Genetics

Jack O'Neill, M.S.N.
Adjunct Instructor
Jack.O'neill@Lipscomb.edu

M.S.N. - Abilene Christian University
B.S. - Abilene Christian University
Specialization: Human Biology

Ginger Reasonover
Laboratory Technician
Ginger. Reasonover@Lipscomb.edu

Waleska Rehbein
Administrative Assistant
Waleska.Rehbein@Lipscomb.edu

Pat Roberts
Administrative Assistant
Pat.Roberts@Lipscomb.edu

Mary K. Sledge, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Mary.Sledge@Lipscomb.edu

Ph.D. - University of Georgia
B.S. - University of Georgia
Specialization: Plant Genetics

Holly G. Spencer, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Holly.Spencer@Lipscomb.edu

M.S. - University of Maryland
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Molecular Biology

Amanda Williams, M.S.
Instructor - Undergraduate Research Coordinator
Amanda.Williams@Lipscomb.edu

M.S. - Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
B.S. - Lipscomb University
Specialization: Biomedical Science